Africa Comes Home

November 15, 2010 at 9:31 pm 1 comment

In his heart a man plans his course, but the Lord determines his steps. -Proverbs 16:9

I’ve prayed and prayed about the Lord’s plan for my life. And I thank all of you who have prayed for and with me. Today was my first day on the job for HCISD. I have been blessed with an amazing opportunity to put my skills and passions to work for the better of others. I could not ask for more.

Meanwhile, Cody has moved in all his African friends and Murphie HATES them. She hasn’t stopped barking at them. I don’t know if its the smell, size, or the fact that they are dead animals hanging on the walls of the living room, but she does not like them at all.

We also experienced our “first” as doggie parents today. Murphie lost her very FIRST puppy tooth! Between the taxidermy and missing teeth, the poor thing’s had a rough day!

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Pumpkin Cupcakes Thanksgiving 2010

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. GwendolynShea  |  November 16, 2010 at 6:02 pm

    Aww, poor Murphie seems to be having it pretty darn rough!

    I hope you have fun at your new job, though!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 8 other subscribers
November 2010
M T W T F S S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930